Skip to content

News and Events

The Canadian Home Builders' Association of British Columbia (CHBA BC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Georgie Awards®.

Wed Nov 15, 2017

All month long, CHBA BC will be talking about renovations, using a contract, and working with an industry professional.

Thu Oct 5, 2017

October is Renovation Month. CHBA BC's CEO Neil Moody writes about smart renovations and why you need to work with a professional.

Sun Oct 1, 2017

Finance Minister Carole James announced plans for a provincial housing strategy and new affordable housing investments in today’s fall budget update.

Mon Sep 11, 2017

The Hon. Selina Robinson, representative for Coquitlam-Maillardville, was sworn in as the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing on July 18, 2017.

Tue Jul 18, 2017

Projects product built. developed, created and/or marketed for the period of January 1, 2016 - September 30, 2017 are eligible. Projects product built. developed, created and/or marketed for the period of January 1, 2016 - September 30, 2017 are eligible.

Tue Jul 4, 2017

The Summit is taking place September 11-13 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Vancouver.

Tue Jun 20, 2017

Falcon Heights Contracting in Victoria has built the first net-zero energy home in Canada to be qualified under the new Canadian Home Builders’ Association (CHBA) Net Zero Home Labelling Program.

Thu Jun 8, 2017

The National Housing Awards of Excellence Gala was held on Friday May 12, 2017 during the CHBA National Conference in St. John's, Newfoundland.

Wed May 17, 2017

Residential construction industry jobs, wages, and investment value have all increased by double-digit percentages in British Columbia, according to the latest economic data released by the Canadian Home Builders’ Association.

Mon May 8, 2017