Skip to content

News and Events

New supply and demand measures in the provincial housing strategy.

Tue Feb 20, 2018

The Regional Education Program is coming to Victoria this March. Earn up to 15 CPD points over three days.

Mon Feb 5, 2018

CHBA BC is pleased to announce its four finalists for the Georgie Awards® Customer Satisfaction category.

Tue Jan 23, 2018

Alkali Lake is home to the first building in a northern climate and the first in a First Nation community to qualify under the CHBA Net Zero Home Labelling Program.

Mon Dec 18, 2017

The Canadian Home Builders' Association of British Columbia (CHBA BC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Georgie Awards®.

Wed Nov 15, 2017

All month long, CHBA BC will be talking about renovations, using a contract, and working with an industry professional.

Thu Oct 5, 2017

October is Renovation Month. CHBA BC's CEO Neil Moody writes about smart renovations and why you need to work with a professional.

Sun Oct 1, 2017

Finance Minister Carole James announced plans for a provincial housing strategy and new affordable housing investments in today’s fall budget update.

Mon Sep 11, 2017

The Hon. Selina Robinson, representative for Coquitlam-Maillardville, was sworn in as the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing on July 18, 2017.

Tue Jul 18, 2017

Projects product built. developed, created and/or marketed for the period of January 1, 2016 - September 30, 2017 are eligible. Projects product built. developed, created and/or marketed for the period of January 1, 2016 - September 30, 2017 are eligible.

Tue Jul 4, 2017