Skip to content

News and Events

The Summit is taking place September 11-13 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Vancouver.

Tue Jun 20, 2017

Falcon Heights Contracting in Victoria has built the first net-zero energy home in Canada to be qualified under the new Canadian Home Builders’ Association (CHBA) Net Zero Home Labelling Program.

Thu Jun 8, 2017

The National Housing Awards of Excellence Gala was held on Friday May 12, 2017 during the CHBA National Conference in St. John's, Newfoundland.

Wed May 17, 2017

Residential construction industry jobs, wages, and investment value have all increased by double-digit percentages in British Columbia, according to the latest economic data released by the Canadian Home Builders’ Association.

Mon May 8, 2017

Lynn Harrison, a long-time advocate in the residential construction industry, is the new president of the Canadian Home Builders’ Association of British Columbia (CHBA BC).

Mon Apr 3, 2017

The 2017 Georgie Awards® winners were announced on Saturday, March 11, at the 25th Anniversary Georgie Awards® Gala in Vancouver.

Mon Mar 13, 2017

Whether you’re jumping into the housing market for the first time or moving on up to accommodate a growing family, the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) has resources and programs to help homeowners keep money in their pockets at tax time.

Tue Feb 28, 2017

The provincial budget announced today in the Legislature includes new tax savings for both first-time home buyers and small businesses. These changes are welcomed by the Canadian Home Builders’ Association of British Columbia (CHBA BC.)

Tue Feb 21, 2017

Four finalists have been announced for the 2017 Georgie Awards® Customer Satisfaction award category.

Mon Jan 23, 2017

The Tribunal has provided a number of recommendations to the Federal Government to mitigate the negative impacts of the drywall tariff on the residential construction industry.  

Fri Jan 6, 2017